Flowing

Flowing lazily,

through a hazy day,

Flowing languidly,

in a detached way

Flowing beautifully

Through the waves

of life.

Flowing smoothly

on the edge of a knife.

Flow with me

Flow slowly, confidently,

Through life,

Ever-green.

 

About Derek Rizzo

Author and poet since I remember, I finally decided to live my dream. I'm writing a fantasy novel. Follow-me to share my progresses and glimpses of my story as it comes to life.

Posted on December 16, 2014, in Poem, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Eloises Edibles

The relatable foodies blog

Words on a blackboard

In a world of poems, words steal love and put it on a blackboard

Yellingrosa's Weblog

Poetry, Visual Arts, Music and IT Tech

Sarah J. Carlson

Contemporary Young Adult Author

