Memorial Day Weekend

I had one of those truly happy days this memorial day weekend. My Wife, I and the kids went to my sister’s house to hang out with her my Brother-in-law and my nieces and nephew. We swam, and contrary to mandate we ate pizza instead of the typical barbecue. No one complained though, about this culinary deviation. It was a day of swimming, sunning and reading by the pool. I love sitting in the sun by the pool with ice-cold adult drinks reading a good book. It was one of those special days when there was not even one argument, even when my Brother-in-Law and I asserted our dominance in the realm of board games.

It was one of those days when all the kids got along (yes the adults as well) a day as close to perfect as possible. It was one of those days that memories are born from! I hope you had a memorable weekend as well and here’s to all of us having as many memorable days as possible.

About Derek Rizzo

Author and poet since I remember, I finally decided to live my dream. I'm writing a fantasy novel. Follow-me to share my progresses and glimpses of my story as it comes to life.

Posted on May 27, 2014, in Everyday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Eloises Edibles

The relatable foodies blog

Words on a blackboard

In a world of poems, words steal love and put it on a blackboard

Yellingrosa's Weblog

Poetry, Visual Arts, Music and IT Tech

Sarah J. Carlson

Contemporary Young Adult Author

