Poems to tell A Story

I have recently decided I want to write several Poems, and I want those poems to all tell a bigger story. I have not found a name for this idea, although I am sure this is not a new idea. I have posted a poem from this planned story recently, “The Mushroom King” If you’ve had a chance to read it I’d like some feedback. If you know a name for this conglomeration of poems that tell a story, I would appreciate an enlightening comment. As always and with everything I would like comments from my readers, as they help my hone any skill I might have, and other writers are in short supply in my world. I have to go to family and friends, and they “Love” everything. Although it’s appreciated I need more in-depth feedback. I’m trying to find reading groups and open mikes in my area, but I would also like some comments from you. Thanks, and I hope you enjoy.

 

About Derek Rizzo

Author and poet since I remember, I finally decided to live my dream. I'm writing a fantasy novel. Follow-me to share my progresses and glimpses of my story as it comes to life.

Posted on May 13, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Eloises Edibles

The relatable foodies blog

Words on a blackboard

In a world of poems, words steal love and put it on a blackboard

Yellingrosa's Weblog

Poetry, Visual Arts, Music and IT Tech

Sarah J. Carlson

Contemporary Young Adult Author

