The Meaning of Life?

Writing Red Roses

I have been thinking more about life lately. What do I want to accomplish, who do I want to be? I have a basic idea of who I will be when I grow up, but things change. I want to do something that makes a difference, not just benefits me. This led me to think, “Why do I want to do this? What makes me human enough to want to influence others?” Since then, I have been thinking about what makes us human and, well, why infact are we human? Why are we here? So, with out further ado, here is my ever-expanding list of Meanings of Life:

1. To create yourself

2. To help someone in need

3. To live a day like you will die tomorrow

4. To stand up for what you believe in

5. To make something beautiful

6. To change something you do not like…

View original post 80 more words

About Derek Rizzo

Author and poet since I remember, I finally decided to live my dream. I'm writing a fantasy novel. Follow-me to share my progresses and glimpses of my story as it comes to life.

Posted on April 13, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Eloises Edibles

The relatable foodies blog

Words on a blackboard

In a world of poems, words steal love and put it on a blackboard

Yellingrosa's Weblog

Poetry, Visual Arts, Music and IT Tech

Sarah J. Carlson

Contemporary Young Adult Author

