Back to Work

Oh the weary dread of money. I took some time off from work to try my hand at writing. Well, I have made great headway having started this blog, and self-published a short story, “The Frenks.”

I have also finished quite a bit of my fantasy book, so it is time to start making money again. My wife, bless her soul has allowed me this time to spark the creative juices. I believe it has worked.  It is time for me to work. I will say that I can not wait for the day when landscaping is behind me. The day when I am A published author now seems a lot closer than it did, and I am ready for all challenges. I feel that I will know this is a means to an end, instead of the last career I’ll have. That is so reassuring, and gives me the strength to do it all. To all those who work to reach their goals here is a huzzah to each of you. May it turn out the way you desire. Good luck!

 

About Derek Rizzo

Author and poet since I remember, I finally decided to live my dream. I'm writing a fantasy novel. Follow-me to share my progresses and glimpses of my story as it comes to life.

Posted on April 13, 2013, in Everyday, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I think it is a wonderful endeavor. Sounds like you have a really great wife. Nothing worth doing is easy, but not taking a shot at your dreams leads to old age quicker! Keep the story going, there are more readers on the way.

    Sincerely,
    The Northern Chapter
    JFats
    Aka: (The Cook at Home Chef)

Leave a Reply

Eloises Edibles

The relatable foodies blog

Words on a blackboard

In a world of poems, words steal love and put it on a blackboard

Yellingrosa's Weblog

Poetry, Visual Arts, Music and IT Tech

Sarah J. Carlson

Contemporary Young Adult Author

