The Next Phase

Now that I have published my first work, the short story “The Frenks”, there is a whole new world opening up. That’s the world of marketing. I feel like I’m back in school studying how to draw interest and reach the right people. It can be overwhelming, but there is a joy in working for something you created. It’s your name on that story and people may not like it . That’s part of the deal. With self publishing It’s all up to you. To describe your work and reach that audience, can be stressful, but I think when I see that my story is selling, I’ll know it was all worth it.

 

Posted on January 25, 2013, in New Works, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Eloises Edibles

The relatable foodies blog

Words on a blackboard

In a world of poems, words steal love and put it on a blackboard

An Ever Changing Writer I AM

I am a rain drop that has merged back within the ocean and in doing that I share the oceans powerful qualities.

Yellingrosa's Weblog

Poetry, Visual Arts, Music and IT Tech

Sarah J. Carlson

Contemporary Young Adult Author

