A Christmas Poem

Closing my eyes now

To prepare for bed

Slightly inclining my

Listening head

I hope to hear the angels

And signs of light

I hope and I pray

For blessings this night

My simple yearning mind

Longing to hear

The angels of god 

To dispel my fear

The fear of disbelief

I’m hoping to quench

In sweet relief I rest

Upon the pillowed bench

Listening to the holy

In the pulpits of religion

And dreaming deeply

I receive my vision

People of happiness

People of peace

People with visions

All tonight will meet

Noel Merry Christmas

Happy hearts and love to

All.

With hope in our hearts

We will not fall!

About Derek Rizzo

Author and poet since I remember, I finally decided to live my dream. I'm writing a fantasy novel. Follow-me to share my progresses and glimpses of my story as it comes to life.

Posted on December 16, 2012, in Poem. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Eloises Edibles

The relatable foodies blog

Words on a blackboard

In a world of poems, words steal love and put it on a blackboard

An Ever Changing Writer I AM

I am a rain drop that has merged back within the ocean and in doing that I share the oceans powerful qualities.

Yellingrosa's Weblog

Poetry, Visual Arts, Music and IT Tech

Sarah J. Carlson

Contemporary Young Adult Author

