Road Trippin’

Well I know it’s been a while since I last posted, but I’ve been swamped getting ready for my brother’s wedding. We’re off to, as Paul Simon put it in his song Duncan, “Sweet New England”. I can’t wait to be where the weather is cooler and the nature is beautiful. I’m very excited to drink in nature. I mean that in both ways. I’m going to drink, in nature, and I’m going to drink in, nature. Seriously though I’m happy to be going to celebrate love. I hope you all have love and happiness, and I will hopefully be posted a poem soon inspired by this trip. Ciao!

About Derek Rizzo

Author and poet since I remember, I finally decided to live my dream. I'm writing a fantasy novel. Follow-me to share my progresses and glimpses of my story as it comes to life.

Posted on June 26, 2013, in Everyday, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

The 365 Poetry Project

One poem a day for a full year. Think I'll make it?

Jodie Llewellyn

The ramblings of an aspiring YA author.

Okay, What if ?

What if we all had stories to tell?

Suzie81 Speaks

The thoughts and adventures of a thirty-something life

A year of reading the world

196 countries, countless stories...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

