The New World

Wake up!

It’s not a

Brave new World,

stale and stuck

with fancy new toys,

bend your will

to the messages

of loss,

loss of touch

loss of feeling

loss of contact.

Sit in your space,

with your translucent

multitude of friends

Sending thoughts

on a spark.

No voice responds

except you interpretation.

Do you sense the loss

of emphasis and emotion?

I hope it’s not

too late for the young ones!

Did we teach them well?

About Derek Rizzo

Author and poet since I remember, I finally decided to live my dream. I'm writing a fantasy novel. Follow-me to share my progresses and glimpses of my story as it comes to life.

Posted on May 20, 2013, in Everyday, Poem and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

The 365 Poetry Project

One poem a day for a full year. Think I'll make it?

Jodie Llewellyn

The ramblings of an aspiring YA author.

Okay, What if ?

What if we all had stories to tell?

Suzie81 Speaks

The thoughts and adventures of a thirty-something life

A year of reading the world

196 countries, countless stories...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

