We (for Boston)

We have felt the fire

We are no longer afraid.

The fire burned and

showed us the brave

The slow drip of realization

the cold fear of horror

leave us in need of solace.

Together,We stand up!

We rise up!

We will  live forever,

understanding we live

only for a moment.

And in that moment

we are strong!

About Derek Rizzo

Author and poet since I remember, I finally decided to live my dream. I'm writing a fantasy novel. Follow-me to share my progresses and glimpses of my story as it comes to life.

Posted on April 17, 2013, in Poem, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Truly poetic. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

The 365 Poetry Project

One poem a day for a full year. Think I'll make it?

Jodie Llewellyn

The ramblings of an aspiring YA author.

Okay, What if ?

What if we all had stories to tell?

Suzie81 Speaks

The thoughts and adventures of a thirty-something life

A year of reading the world

196 countries, countless stories...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

