The Future

She sits there,

looking so young,

new to the world.

In her eyes

the light

of ages shines.

Wisdom

learned,

yet never taught.

Innocence still

lingers on her face,

but knowledge stands

in her mind.

Pride glides

to the top

of my well-worn soul.

The next generation

has come

and I feel

all’s well with the world.

About Derek Rizzo

Author and poet since I remember, I finally decided to live my dream. I'm writing a fantasy novel. Follow-me to share my progresses and glimpses of my story as it comes to life.

Posted on March 21, 2013, in Poem and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

An Ever Changing Writer I AM

I am a rain drop that has merged back within the ocean and in doing that I share the oceans powerful qualities.

Yellingrosa's Weblog

Poetry, Visual Arts, Music and IT Tech

Sarah J. Carlson, Author

Writing, Travel, and Expat Observations of Singapore

Charlotte Cuevas, Author

Poetry, short stories, articles, and rants- every. single. day.

Jodie Llewellyn

The ramblings of an aspiring YA author & book blogger

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 123 other followers

