My Wife Makes the Dough

pizza 001 In my family my wife makes all the dough. Which is great for A writer, from New Jersey, who is living in the south. You see where I live you can only get the generic cardboard, chain made pizza. Well, that’s not completely true there are some “Mom and Pop” shops but they just don’t live up to the expectations. So my wife makes the pizza, and dough from scratch. Homemade, over the delivery pizza is just an easy decision.

Besides her pizza is made with love and care, as well as to order. For a carpetbagger living in North Carolina, it’s the best I’ve had here. It’s these small differences that you never calculate, when you move to a new place. Thank Goodness that when I came to the end of my, culinary rope I found her. The cheese is always gooey and melted just right. The delicate blend of spices, the way the dough is firm, yet flexible, it’s a “slice” of joy. It brings us all together for the real treat, talking and sharing!  That my friends is why my wife makes the dough.pizza 002

About Derek Rizzo

Author and poet since I remember, I finally decided to live my dream. I'm writing a fantasy novel. Follow-me to share my progresses and glimpses of my story as it comes to life.

Posted on February 25, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

An Ever Changing Writer I AM

I am a rain drop that has merged back within the ocean and in doing that I share the oceans powerful qualities.

Yellingrosa's Weblog

Poetry, Visual Arts, Music and IT Tech

Sarah J. Carlson, Author

Writing, Travel, and Expat Observations of Singapore

52 Flashes of Fiction

Flash fiction (n.) - fiction that is extremely brief, like peering into a window for a single moment in time.

Jodie Llewellyn

The ramblings of an aspiring YA author & book blogger

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 122 other followers

